Thursday, March 23, 2017

AFT Awards: Best Art Direction

This is the eighth category of the 10th Annual AFT Film Awards to be announced. The AFT Awards are my own personal choices for the best in film of each year and the best in television of each season. The AFT Film Awards include the traditional Oscar categories and a number of additional specific honors. Nominees are pictured in the order I’ve ranked them. Click here to see previous years of this category.

A Bigger Splash, Arrival, Doctor Strange, Equals, Hail, Caesar!, Hell or High Water, Star Trek Beyond

The winner:
La La Land (Austin Gong, Sandy Reynolds-Wasco, David Wasco) made an energetic, lively musical come to life with unforgettable, eye-popping colors and vivid, whimsical scenery.

Other nominees:
20th Century Women (Aimee Athnos, Chris Jones, Traci Spadorcia, Neil Wyzanowski)
High-Rise (Heather Greenlees, Nigel Pollock, Paki Smith, Mark Tildesley, Frank Walsh)
American Honey (Kelly McGehee, Lance Mitchell, Graham Wichman)
Moonlight (Mabel Barba, Hannah Beachler, Regina McLarney)

No comments: