Thursday, February 26, 2015

AFT Awards: Best Original Score

This is the eleventh category of the 8th Annual AFT Film Awards to be announced. The AFT Awards are my own personal choices for the best in film of each year and the best in television of each season. The AFT Film Awards include the traditional Oscar categories and a number of additional specific honors. Nominees are pictured in the order I’ve ranked them. Click here to see previous years of this category.

Gone Girl, The Imitation Game, The Tale of the Princess Kaguya, The Theory of Everything

The winner:
Interstellar (Hans Zimmer) was magnificent and glorious, signaling the great galactic drama contained within it with a deeply intense theme.

Other nominees:
The Congress (Max Richter)
Birdman (Antonio Sanchez)
Cold in July (Jeff Grace)
A Most Violent Year (Alex Ebert)

No comments: