Friday, February 7, 2014

AFT Awards: Best Film Editing

This is the tenth category of the 7th Annual AFT Film Awards to be announced. The AFT Awards are my own personal choices for the best in film of each year and the best in television of each season. The AFT Film Awards include the traditional Oscar categories and a number of additional specific honors. Nominees are pictured in the order I’ve ranked them. Click here to see previous years of this category.

A.C.O.D., Blancanieves, Concussion, Don Jon, The East, Fast and Furious 6, Fill the Void, Gravity, Her, The Iceman, Kill Your Darlings, The Look of Love, No, Star Trek Into Darkness, 12 Years a Slave, The Way, Way Back

The winner:
Captain Phillips (Christopher Rouse) was superbly-paced and thrilling from start to finish, an excellent and respectful cinematic compilation of a true story.

Other nominees:
Rush (Daniel P. Hanley and Mike Hill)
Blue is the Warmest Color (Sophie Brunet, Ghalia Lacroix, Albertine Lastera, Jean-Marie Lengelle, Camille Toubkis)
Fruitvale Station (Claudia Castello and Michael P. Shawver)
Mud (Julie Monroe)

No comments: