Wednesday, February 5, 2014

AFT Awards: Best Original Screenplay

This is the fifth category of the 7th Annual AFT Film Awards to be announced. The AFT Awards are my own personal choices for the best in film of each year and the best in television of each season. The AFT Film Awards include the traditional Oscar categories and a number of additional specific honors. Nominees are pictured in the order I’ve ranked them. Click here to see previous years of this category.

Honorable mentions (in alphabetical order):
Aftermath, Enough Said, Gravity, Just a Sigh, Nebraska, Rush, This is Martin Bonner, Wish You Were Here

Don Jon
The East
Fruitvale Station
Fill the Void

The winner:
Her (Spike Jonze) was a marvelously creative and delightfully innovative technology-oriented love story.

Other nominees:
The Way, Way Back (Nat Faxon and Jim Rash)
A.C.O.D. (Ben Karlin and Stu Zicherman)
Kill Your Darlings (Austin Bunn and John Krokidas)
Mud (Jeff Nichols)

No comments: