Saturday, February 8, 2014

AFT Awards: Best Original Score

This is the eleventh category of the 7th Annual AFT Film Awards to be announced. The AFT Awards are my own personal choices for the best in film of each year and the best in television of each season. The AFT Film Awards include the traditional Oscar categories and a number of additional specific honors. Nominees are pictured in the order I’ve ranked them. Click here to see previous years of this category.

The winner:
Rush (Hans Zimmer) brilliantly defined the passion and excitement of its chosen sport and its two protagonists.

Other nominees:
Captain Phillips (Alexandre Desplat)
Gravity (Steven Price)
12 Years a Slave (Hans Zimmer)
All is Lost (Alex Ebert)

No comments: