Wednesday, March 7, 2018

AFT Awards: Best Adapted Screenplay

This is the sixth category of the 11th Annual AFT Film Awards to be announced. The AFT Awards are my own personal choices for the best in film of each year and the best in television of each season. The AFT Film Awards include the traditional Oscar categories and a number of additional specific honors. Nominees are pictured in the order I’ve ranked them. Click here to see previous years of this category.

Honorable mentions (in alphabetical order):
Axolotl Overkill, David Brent: Life on the Road, Logan, My Life as a Zucchini, Their Finest, Wonderstruck

Blade Runner 2049
The Zookeeper's Wife
Molly's Game

The winner:
The Disaster Artist (Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber) dramatized its incredible story in a straightforward, coherent way that highlighted the major moments but allowed its actors to truly convey its unbelievable nature.

Other nominees:
Wonder (Stephen Chbosky, Steve Conrad and Jack Thorne)
Call Me By Your Name (James Ivory)
Marjorie Prime (Michael Almereyda)
Wilson (Daniel Clowes)

No comments: