Sunday, February 5, 2012

AFT Awards: Best Film Editing

This is the tenth category of the 5th Annual AFT Film Awards to be announced. The AFT Awards are my own personal choices for the best in film of each year and the best in television of each season. The AFT Film Awards include the traditional Oscar categories and a number of additional specific honors. Nominees are pictured in the order I’ve ranked them. Click here to see previous years of this category.

In a Better World
Take Shelter
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
The Skin I Live In

The winner:
Fast Five (Kelly Matsumoto, Fred Raskin & Christian Wagner) never let up for a moment, layering action, suspense, and excitement for the whole of its 130 minutes.

Other nominees:
Beginners (Olivier Bugge Coutté)
Drive (Matthew Neman)
The Artist (Anne-Sophie Bion & Michel Hazanavicius)
Submarine (Chris Dickens & Nick Fenton)

No comments: