Sunday, January 10, 2010

AFT Awards: Best Film Editing

This is the tenth category of the 3rd Annual AFT Film Awards to be announced. The AFT Awards are my own personal choices for the best in film of each year and the best in television of each season. The AFT Film Awards include the traditional Oscar categories and a number of additional specific honors. Nominees are pictured in the order I've ranked them and drawn from a pool of approximately 92 films. Click here to see previous years of this category.

The winner:
The Hurt Locker (Chris Innis & Bob Murawski) was slow-paced and utterly gripping, staying with its most powerful moments for an unbearably long time.

Other nominees:
Inglourious Basterds (Sally Menke)
500 Days of Summer (Alan Edward Bell)
District 9 (Julian Clark)
Watchmen (William Hoy)

No comments: