Monday, January 11, 2010

AFT Awards: Best Original Score

This is the eleventh category of the 3rd Annual AFT Film Awards to be announced. The AFT Awards are my own personal choices for the best in film of each year and the best in television of each season. The AFT Film Awards include the traditional Oscar categories and a number of additional specific honors. Nominees are pictured in the order I've ranked them. Click here to see previous years of this category.

The winner:
A Single Man (Abel Korzeniowski) made even the most seemingly mundane sequence of shots essential and heightened the dramatic meaning of every moment.

Other nominees:
A Serious Man (Carter Burwell)
Duplicity (James Newton Howard)
Bright Star (Mark Bradshaw)
Coco Before Chanel (Alexandre Desplat)

No comments: